Archive for 'Brands Hatch'

Monoposto 2017 galleries

Cadwell Park Brands Hatch GP Silverstone GP Oulton Park Snetterton 300 Donington Park GP Congratulations to champions Chris Hodgen (F3), James Densley (FR2000), Bryn Tootell (2000), Ian Hughes (2000 Classic), Geoff Fern (1600), Matthew Walters (1800), Mark Reade (1000) and Jeremy Timms (1400).


MSVR Monoposto Indy November 2015

MSVR put on some races for Monoposto cars at Brands Hatch, for the finale of the BRDC F4 Autumn Trophy (won by Ben Barnicoat), calling the races the MSVR Monoposto Indy. The format was one qualifying, and three races – 2 races on Saturday and 1 on Sunday.        The weather on Saturday […]


Monoposto Brands Hatch GP 2015

Photo gallery here


F3 Cup Brands Hatch Indy 2015

Louis Hamilton-Smith would take his first race win of 2015 at Brands Hatch by beating Aaron Steele off the line and holding the lead until the end of the race on a circuit that is quite difficult to pass on.    Steele, described by the commentator as being the bridesmaid, after a long sequence of […]


Monoposto Brands Hatch Indy 2015

The Monoposto Brands Hatch Indy championship meeting of 2015 was a busy event with capacity grids, short lap times and a significant lap time differential between the fastest and the slowest resulting in cars being lapped regularly and traffic being a problem. Jeremy Timms convincigly won both MonoMoto races, with Daryl Jones taking both Mono2000 […]


Monoposto Brands Hatch GP September 2014

The St. Cross Electronics Monoposto Championship ended recently with a double header meeting at Brands Hatch, on the Grand Prix circuit. 2014 Champions 2000 – Robbie Watts 2000 Classic – Daniel Hands 1800 – Paul Britten 1600 – Andrew Colebrooke DTEC – Doug McLay Moto – Jason Timms Photos of the event can be seen HERE […]


Monoposto Brands Hatch Indy

Here are the photos from the recent Brands Hatch Indy meeting. MotoMono – Adrian Wright won the Monarch of Brands award with his double race win. Mono1600 – Luke Rosewell and Mat Jordan shared a win apiece Mono1800 – John Whitbourn won both Mono1800 races MonoZtec – Julian Hoskins won both Ztec class races Mono […]


F3 Cup, Brands Hatch Indy

Lovely weather greeted my third trip to Brands Hatch in a month for the MSV F3 Cup meeting on the shorter Indy circuit. Henry Chart didn’t get his replacement Mugen engine from Brazil in time, so was out in Linton’s car, which hadn’t been touched since mid season last year.     Olly Rae blew […]


Monoposto Brands Hatch GP

Not many club series get the opportunity to race on the Brands Hatch Grand Prix as the circuit is restricted to a small number of race weekends per year, due to complaints from the housing estates which now border some parts of the circuit.  Of those precious race weekends, a number are allocated to the big […]


Monoposto 2012 – Brands Hatch GP

Apologies for the delay, here are the pictures from last weeks races on the Brands Hatch GP loop.     Dan Clowes took a double race win on his first taste of the GP loop, whilst Malcolm Scott and Robbie Watts shared race wins in the 2000cc race.   Mat Jordan took 1600 wins, John […]


F3 Cup 2012 – Brands Hatch GP

F3 Cup visited Brands Hatch for an outing on the rarely used GP circuit as part of the Lotus Festival.    Here Gino Ussi joins the Grand Prix loop in his Dallara – Mercedes HWA. Full pictures can


MSVR Brands Hatch 24/25 March 2012

I was at Brands Hatch on Saturday and Sunday for the MSVR Brands Hatch Indy weekend.   My primary concern was covering the St. Cross Electronics Mono Championship. In Mono2000 Robbie Watts scored a double win, as did Ewen Sergison in Mono1800 and Marc Fortune in MotoMono.    Jim Timms and Jared Wood shared Mono […]

Copyright © 2024 Norwich Photo : Motorsport Photography. Icons by Wefunction. Designed by Woo Themes