Archive for 'Monoposto'

Monoposto 2017 galleries

Cadwell Park Brands Hatch GP Silverstone GP Oulton Park Snetterton 300 Donington Park GP Congratulations to champions Chris Hodgen (F3), James Densley (FR2000), Bryn Tootell (2000), Ian Hughes (2000 Classic), Geoff Fern (1600), Matthew Walters (1800), Mark Reade (1000) and Jeremy Timms (1400).

Monoposto – Cadwell Park – May 2016

Monoposto visited Cadwell Park for a single day meeting in May.      Tony Bishop and Ben Cater were looking to capitalise on good performances at Oulton Park, but it was Robbie Watts that took two Mono F3 race wins. Terry Clark and Kevin Otway shared Mono2000 spoils, whilst Robin Dawe took Classic.   David Jones […]


Monoposto Snetterton 200 non-championship race 2016

The Monoposto 2016 race season kicked off at Snetterton, with a non-championship meeting at Snetterton.   Being only one week before the main championship season starting at Oulton Park, it was not surprising that the grid was comparatively small as any damage incurred or problems would be hard to fix in under a week. Ben […]


Monoposto Oulton Park Easter Funday 2016

Oulton Park Easter Funday Oulton Park Easter Funday was a busy day – Free Practice in the morning as there wasn’t a dedicated test day in the run-up to the event, then straight into qualifying, race 1 and race 2 for both grids. Most of the day was spent in rain or drizzle, the weather […]

Ewen Sergison, 3rd Mono1800 & Tiedeman Champion

2016 Monoposto Awards Night

Photographs from the 2016 Monoposto Awards Night can be found here. Objective Awards Trophy Name Award Criteria Recipient MONO 2000 Class Champion 2nd 3rd Robbie Watts (not present) Ben Cater Tony Bishop (not present) MONO Classic 2000 Class Champion 2nd 3rd Bryn Tootell Robin Dawe Alistair Bell MONO Dtec Class Champion Douglas McLay MONO 1800 […]

Monoposto 2016 calendar

The provisional Monoposto 2016 calendar was published yesterday, and Norwich Photo are pleased to confirm that a photographer will be attending all Monoposto championship rounds in 2016. 19 March – Snetterton 200 28th March – Oulton Park (Monoposto) 1st May – Cadwell Park (Mono) 14/15 May – Brands Hatch Indy (Mono & F3 Cup) 28/29 […]


MSVR Monoposto Indy November 2015

MSVR put on some races for Monoposto cars at Brands Hatch, for the finale of the BRDC F4 Autumn Trophy (won by Ben Barnicoat), calling the races the MSVR Monoposto Indy. The format was one qualifying, and three races – 2 races on Saturday and 1 on Sunday.        The weather on Saturday […]


MSVR Mono Silverstone GP non-championship race

An opportunity arose to race on the Grand Prix circuit at Silverstone in a non-championship meeting. It also saw Mark Smith (Dallara) and Kevin Couling (Formula Renault) take the podium for the first time. Photos here MSVR Mono Silverstone GP non-championship race


Monoposto Tiedeman Donington Park 2015

Monoposto return to Donington Park for the final two races of their championship season – the finale of the 6 race Tiedeman Trophy, but this time they are racing on the shorter National Circuit, rather than the Grand Prix circuit with the extended Melbourne loop. The weather wasn’t kind – wet qualifying and first race, […]


Monoposto Tiedeman Mallory Park 2015

Mallory Park has had a tough time over the past few years, but there are signs that the circuit is once again back on track and can be optimistic about the future. Mallory hosted races 3 and 4 of the 6 race Tiedeman Trophy. Gallery here


Monoposto Tiedeman Trophy Castle Combe 2015

The Tiedeman Trophy, the short Autumn championship has grown to 6 races over 3 days at 3 different circuits.   Castle Combe hosts the first two races. Photo Gallery Here


Monoposto Oulton Park 2015

The finale of the 2015 Monoposto Championship with an intense one day meeting with one qualifying and two races.  Whilst some classes had already been decided, some went to the wire. Oulton Park Photos here

Copyright © 2024 Norwich Photo : Motorsport Photography. Icons by Wefunction. Designed by Woo Themes