Not many club series get the opportunity to race on the Brands Hatch Grand Prix as the circuit is restricted to a small number of race weekends per year, due to complaints from the housing estates which now border some parts of the circuit.  Of those precious race weekends, a number are allocated to the big events – such as  British GT, British Touring Cars, the Historic Festival as well as some motorcycle meetings.      Thus opportunity for club series to race here are comparatively rare and grids are always healthy.

The photo shows Tim Tudor’s car with a plume of oil smoke out of the back.  A loose connection caused a small fire and his team, made up from students from Swansea Met University did well to get the car out for day two.

Robbie Watts guided his Lola to two class poles, wins, fastest laps and lap records in the 2000 class, whilst Ben Cater edged out Lee Cunningham for Classic wins.

The Moto Mono class went both times to Adrian Wright, the combination of him and his GEM AW3 often being unbeatable in tricky dry/wet slippy conditions which blighted both races for this class. He is Monoposto’s Jenson Button.       1600 honours went to Luke Rosewell and Adrian Heath, Adrian taking his first class win.  1800 honours went to Jonathan Baggott and John Whitbourn whilst the new Zetec class was won both times by Matt Hayes.

Photos can be seen here:

[button link=”″]Monoposto 2013: Rounds 3 & 4 : Brands Hatch GP[/button]