The 2012 season AGM, Awards ceremony and dinner dance took place at the Daventry Court Hotel, Daventry yesterday.

[button link=”″]Full Gallery here[/button]

The awards are as follows:

Trophy Name Award Criteria Recipient
MONO 2000 Class Champion
Malcolm Scott
Tony Bishop
Robbie Watts
MONO Classic 2000 Class Champion
Jim Blockley
Chris Anstruther
Jim Timms
MONO 1800 Class Champion
Ewen Sergison
Paul Britten
Marcus Sheard
MONO 1600 Class Champion
Nigel Davers
Dave Parkinson
Mat Jordan
MOTOMONO Class Champion
Adrian Wright
Jason Timms
Geoff Fer
VINDALOO (Any Class) To the “hottest” driver, based on the number of fastest laps Nigel Davers
NEW MEMBER (Any Class) To the most successful new member based on his/her position as a percentage of the average grid in his/her class in the overall class results Paul Britten
ENDEAVOUR (Any Class) To the driver who came nearest to winning Championship Honours without doing so based on the number of points scored in the Mono Championship Luke Rosewell
ONLINE-LANDLORD To the driver scoring the most points prior to any deductions for dropped scores Jim Blockley
RAY DACKOMBE MEMORIAL To the driver scoring the most class points awarded for both qualifying and race position, plus fastest race lap, in the meeting chosen as the Ray Dackombe Memorial Meeting. Lee Cunningham
SUNBAC MONO NOVA For the novice drivers scoring highest points:
Luke Rosewell
Adrian Heath


Trophy Name Award Criteria Recipient
PERSISTENCE To the driver who never managed the top placings despite a full and hard season Len Turner
EIGENBAU To the best “special” builder/driver Adrian Wright
(Mono 1600/1800)
To the driver of the self-prepared car prepared to
the highest standard
Paul Britten
(Mono 2000/1000)
To the driver of the self-prepared car prepared to
the highest standard
Russ Giles
HARD LUCK To the driver with shocking problems but who made a positive effort to overcome them Terry Clark
(Mono 2000/Cl/1000)
To the driver whose endeavours and enthusiasm have added to the spirit of the MRC Jon Reed
CLUB (Mono 1600/1800) To the person most typifying the Club’s spirit and pursuance of its aims Michael Dale
MECHANICS(Mono 2000/Cl/1000) To the mechanic(s) considered to have contributed most to a driver’s success Phil Anstruther
PRESIDENT’S(Mono 1600/1800) To the mechanic(s) who has done the mostest to get their driver to the circuits and keep the car going John Martin (AVIT)
QUILL Awarded by the Editor for services to the Club magazine Steven Griffin
ABC To the Club Member who made an extraordinary achievement during the year Jim Blockley
SPHERIC To the driver “with the biggest balls” ! Tony Bishop
COMMITTEE To the person doing much in the Club’s interest David Willey