The Monoposto Club revisited the Snetterton 300 circuit, during a season which started and finished on the remodelled Norfolk venue.

Coming shortly after the Silverstone Arena support race to the Britcar 24 hour meeting, where there was a fairly high attrition rate, the numbers were somewhat down on the season average which has seen the Monoposto Club field a grid of up to 50 cars per race weekend.

Some of the championships had already been decided РTristan Cliffe (Mono2000), Peter Venn (Mono 2000 Classic), Pete Bragg (Mono 1800), Adrian Wright (Mono 1000) and Geoff Fern (Mono 1400), but there was the Mono 1600 class unsettled, and a number of podium poditions available.   Nigel Davers took Mono 1600 in the end.

The picture above shows what 9 thousands of a second looks like РTony Bishop fending off the hugely experienced Jeremy Timms.  Tony scoring his first 2nd overall, which was sufficient to claim 3rd position in the Mono 2000 championship.

[button link=””]Saturday Gallery[/button]

[button link=””]Sunday Gallery[/button]